A Temple of God

Reading: “‘Ye Are the Temple of God,” Boyd K. Packer, Ensign, Nov 2000, 72-74

After having a baby, one thing every mom wants to do is to get back in shape. For the past couple weeks I have been starting to work on that goal. However, today as I read President Packer’s talk I was reminded of an important thing: my body is a temple. While it is great to treat your body well and strive to maintain a healthy lifestyle, it is also important to remember that a body does not have to be ideal to be special. My body is my temple no matter what it looks like or feels like.

In his talk President Packer emphasized chastity more than body image, but his simple message about the importance of the body helped to remind me to treat my body with respect. Although it is good to try to get healthier, it is not good to think or feel negatively about my body – which is a precious gift from God.

How do you maintain a positive attitude about your body?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

