You Know Enough

Reading: See Below

I hate moving.  I hate having to look for a place to live, I hate trying to find someone to take your place, I hate trying to figure out how you will go from A to B, and I hate trying to figure out how you are going to pack all the stuff you just unpacked not too long ago.

If I had to boil it down to the basic reason of why moving is so stressful for me, it is that I can’t stand not knowing what is going to happen.  It’s a big change and there are so many unknowns.  I don’t do well with unknowns – I like to have as much as possible planned down to the detail.

So, as I watched this video today it helped remind me that although I don’t know everything, I know enough:

While moving, I may not know how every little detail – or even some big details – will turn out.  But, I know enough to get us there and I don’t really need to worry about how every little thing will work out.  The same goes for the gospel – I may not know the exact meaning of every line of scripture, or how every little thing will happen in the next life, but I know that the gospel is true and that God will take care of me.

Today I am going to chill a bit from all this moving work and take a little time to relax and think about or work on bigger things, like my family and the gospel.

Is there a situation where you didn’t know everything, but it turned out you knew enough to get through it? Are there gospel concepts you don’t totally understand yet?  How do you handle those?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

